The Rolling Stones – Flowers Compilation LP.

View this post on Instagram

F•L•O•W•E•R•S 🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷 & Let it Bleed w/ the poster! PSA** please see my story for my new request #vinylcommunity ••• ok back to Flowers, it was released in June of 1967 as a compilation which included the songs that were not on the US versions of the Stones’ studio albums “Aftermath” (1966) & Between the Buttons (early 1967). There were three tracks that never were released “Ride On, Baby,” “My Girl” & “Sittin’ On a Fence.” The album was put together to kind of be a promotional album intended for the American audience. This album was a good introduction to the talents & the artistry of the Stones. When compiling the list of the 2004 “The Rolling Stone Album Guide,” the author Tom Moon wrote that “it holds together as one of the Stones’ best records, a concept album about the social scene that gathers around five rich young men with an appetite for sex, drugs, & gossip.” It is an essential album to own, especially if you are a Stones’ fan/collector. “Ruby Tuesday” & “Let’s Spend the Night Together” were featured on the US BTB, “Have You Seen Your Mother…” was a single released in 1966, “Lady Jane” featured on Aftermath, “Out of Time” this album features an abridged alternative which was on the British Aftermath, “My Girl” written by Smokey Robinson recorded in May 1965 w/ strings added in fall 1966. “Backstreet Girl,” “Please Go Home” were on the British BTB, “Mother’s Helper” & “Take It or Leave It” were on the British Aftermath. The other two I spoke about earlier were exclusive to this album. 🎂Let It Bleed w/ the poster is rare. The album itself was released in 1969 & regarded as one of the Stones’ greatest albums. It featured the hit songs “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” & “Gimme Shelter” which is actually my fave Stones song of all time. The album also provided the song “Country Honk” which was reworked and rereleased as a single with the more familiar title, “Honky Tonk Woman.” This cohesive album is stunning and I am so lucky to own two beautiful copies with both types of inserts •• do you have any albums w/ rare inserts? Do you love the @therollingstones ?! 💕 are you having a good Monday?? 🤗 #vinyl #therollingstones #letitbleed #flowers #60s

A post shared by Carol's ✌🏼inyl ☽ & Variants (@carolsvinyl) on

The Rolling Stones – Flowers. Compilation LP.

Album Tracks.

The Rolling Stones – Ruby Tuesday / Let’s Spend The Night Together. Censored performance for The Ed Sullivan Show. 1967.

The Rolling Stones – Lady Jane. Performed on The Ed Sullivan Show. 1966.

The Rolling Stones – My Girl.

The Rolling Stones – Mother’s Little Helper.

The Rolling Stones – Take It Or Leave It.

The Rolling Stones – Ride On, Baby.

The Rolling Stones – Sittin’ On A Fence.

If you’re a fan of The Stones, you might also like this album by The Zombies.


A1 Ruby Tuesday
A2 Have You Seen Your Mother Baby, Standing In The Shadow?
A3 Let’s Spend The Night Together
A4 Lady Jane
A5 Out Of Time
A6 My Girl
B1 Back Street Girl
B2 Please Go Home
B3 Mother’s Little Helper
B4 Take It Or Leave It
B5 Ride On Baby
B6 Sittin’ On A Fence

If you’re looking to buy Flowers on LP then head over to Discogs where there are loads of copies for sale at reasonable prices.

Listen to groovy ’60s tunes on our Spotify Playlists.